romance book series · thoughts and ideas

I love to travel, if only in my mind!

I have not set foot outside of Canada in the last 20 years, but I have traveled the world and seen and felt many places.

I have been to the Carpathian Mountains when I’ve read Christine Feehan’s Dark Series.

I have lived in the small community of Virgin River whenever I have read Robyn Carr’s Virgin River Series.

I have been to Alaska whenever I needed to visit with the Brodies of Alaska by Kat Martin.

I have loved living and loving with the families in Catherine Anderson’s novels.  These are some of my favorite.

I may not have actually been anywhere but I have loved how each of these amazing authors has been able to take me to a new place and let me see and feel with the characters of their books.

Catherine Anderson, Kat Martin, Robyn Carr, Zoe Archer, Maya Banks, Lori Foster, Jude Deveraux, Linda Howard, Gena Showalter, B.J. Daniels, Stephanie Tyler, Lisa Jackson, Susanne Brockmann, Cindy Miles, and Susan Wiggs are just a FEW of the amazing romance authors out there that have the ability to share with us in words the worlds that they have created.

I will be forever grateful for their talent of being able to put emotion to paper and allowing me to be a part of the amazing worlds of romance characters.  I will be forever grateful to them for making their characters seem so real that they become my friends. Sometimes they are so good that I have more fictional characters as friends than I do actual friends!

So thank you to all you romance authors out there.  Keep up the good work.  I love what you do and will keep on reading!

Shental

